Creativity and Divergent Thinking

This post has nothing to do with our readings but just two things I wanted to share.

My friend group from high school, and undergrad that I’m still close with is full of creatives. So, Sir Ken Robinson is a common person that comes up in discussion. I saw this TED Talk a few years back, but the more I learn about education, the more I love this. I wanted to share: http://www.ted.com/talks/ken_robinson_says_schools_kill_creativity

In the same vein of creativity, Edutopia had an article on divergent thinking, (“thinking outside the box”) and how a student’s ability to do this will quickly decline throughout their school years.  Interesting article on how to help your students keep up their divergent thinking! Wanted to share with you all: http://www.edutopia.org/blog/fueling-creativity-through-divergent-thinking-classroom-stacey-goodman

Leave a Reply

